Cancer: The Harsh Story Of Lung Cancer vs Breast Cancer

Please take a moment to read this very honest piece on the stark differences in treatment of those with lung cancer vs those with breast cancer. We can’t address the issue if we don’t admit that we have an issue.

CancerGeek

{I will preface this post by saying that anyone that is diagnosed with cancer has their world changed forever. The clock begins to tick, world closes in on you, and your world is changed in a way that will never be the same. I am being provocative. I am challenging.}

For those of you that I have had the privilege of meeting, and for those of you I have not met, you know and will come to find that cancer is the story of my life. It is what I have dedicated my professional career to try and make an impact. I am fortunate enough to be able to combine my passion, my talent, and my wisdom all into one single focus.

In October I made a commitment to wear a bow tie the same color of the cancer awareness for that specific month. October was easy, it was Breast…

View original post 1,269 more words

Leave a Reply

