Feeling Thankful

I originally started this on Tuesday and called it “Thankful Tuesday”, but I never got a chance to post it. I was just feeling thankful even through all of life’s little issues.

I’m thankful that I have a house to come home to every day so I shouldn’t be worried about the laundry that needs to be put away. Or the dishes that need to be washed. Right?

I’m thankful I have friends and family to call on to talk to any day, any time.

And I’m thankful that I have friends and family that support me in more ways than I can count.

I am thankful that even though I never know what I’m going to wear every morning, I at least have choices…and several pairs of shoes from which to choose.

I am thankful that every morning God wakes me up and allows me to experience a new day.  I’m thankful for the hard times because I know the good times can’t be too far behind.

Leave a Reply

