Clean Slate – Sometimes Starting Over Isn’t So Bad

SO WHAT HAD HAPPENED WAS…my iPhone locked up today. There was nothing I could do. So, if you sent me a text, replied to my last text to you or called me after 10 am, I didn’t see it and I will never see it. Ever again. I wasn’t ignoring you. So if someone professed their undying love for me I’ll never know. LOL! But, feel free to send that one again! I have lost ALL texts messages from the last year and a half. :-(Β  And you know sometimes you have phone numbers and addresses in those texts messages. Oops.

Anywhoo, I only have a few unchecked voicemails from April. My last back up was in March so any pictures I took after that back-up…gone. I sure hope I downloaded the ones I took in Nashville! I know I didn’t download the ones of me and De Renee and friends from the last week or so…so I guess we need to take some more. Bryant Carter, um, can you send me some of the pics you took last week, please sir? IMG_0002

Anyway, if in the last few months you sent me pics of your lovely kids and family via text message, I no longer have them. I feel empty. And if I sent you some pics that I took, can you send them back to me, just in case? But all is not lost. Good thing is that I do still have most of my contacts and they are slowing coming back. But if you happen to send me a text message and you get a reply from me that says “who’s this?”…don’t get offended. I still love you, even if I don’t know who you are. LOL!

I ended up going to the Apple Store (after lots of lengthy phone calls with Apple support) and they got me back on track free of charge. We didn’t want to do a factory reset, but it was necessary and it was better than having to get a new phone. They think because my storage was full (always) and some apps were trying to update and one or two of the apps were probably corrupt, my phone just said “I give up”…and shut down. For good. They don’t recommend backing up my phone from my last back up, because there could be something that would shut my phone down again. So I needed a clean slate.

But here’s what’s funny…kinda. Just this morning I said “God, help me remove anything from my life that is unnecessary because right now I feel overwhelmed.” I guess God said “Ok, got it!” LOL! Because right now, I truly don’t know what else is missing from my phone…so I guess I didn’t need it?? Hmmm…

Anyway, I know this was long…but moral of this story: Don’t ever think that God doesn’t answer prayers. You just need to be specific! LOL!

UPDATE: Thanks Derita for sending the above photo of us from one of your many “going away” events! Yay!

Leave a Reply

